Not much to post about lately.

Been working with my new Smith and Wesson M&P Pro 9mm. I had been looking for one of these for a while and finally found one. Picked it up and have about 400 rounds through it so far. Shoots much better than I do. Lately I’ve not been  using the IDPA paper target but a different target that has 6 circle, triangle, and square targets. I’ve been transitioning from target to target between each shot and working on transitions. First time I did it was pretty bad. I was pulling a lot of shots low and left. I guess I was still getting used to the reset point of the trigger. Yesterday was much better. I still had several pulled low and left, but not nearly as bad as two weeks ago, so maybe it’s getting better. I’m going to continue this for another couple hundred rounds then go back to my IDPA target. Other than that, not much to report. I’m still not going out to shoot in the sun as it still gives me migraines. Wish I could figure it out, but it looks like it’s going to take a bit longer.
Well, that is it for me. Remember, shoot safe, shoot straight!

2 thoughts on “Not much to post about lately.

  1. John, You might want to try the APEX trigger group on the M&P. I can help. Reset will be better! Good to see you on the range yesterday, sorry I could not talk to you more.

    • Thanks Kelly. I’m still looking into the Apex kit, but wanted to see how I did with the Pro. There is definitely a difference between the two triggers and it is going to take me a bit to get used to it. It did surprise me a couple of times going bang when I didn’t expect it. I guess that is a good thing somewhat. Unfortunately, with that purchase, the gun fund is at $0, but I’m looking to replenish it with a sale of my PT92. She’s a good gun, but I’m standardizing on my M&P line for magazine compatibility (I run full size mags in my compact with an adapter). It was good to see yo too. Looks like you were having a good class.

Leave a Reply

